question

Upvotes
Accepted
3 0 1 2

EIKON Support with ASP.Net

Hello Team,

I am new to EIKON API.

1. I want to confirm if EIKON .Net API can be used with ASP.Net application.
2. What would be the reuqired assemblies or dlls to start with.
3. Does the .Net api with ASP.Net requires EIKON Desktop application to be installed.
4. Can EIKON connection initiated in silent mode (Without showing any dialog box) i.e. pick the embedded encrypted credentials.

Thanks for your help. Look forward to an early response.

Regards,
Deepankar Datta

eikoneikon-com-api.net
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
Accepted
39.4k 77 11 27

@deepankar.datta
App Studio program described here is a closed program. It is only available to members. If you were a member of the program you would know it. Also a Thomson Reuters resource would have been assigned to work with you directly. If you don't know if you're a member of App Studio program, then you're not.
What is available to you then is what's available to all Eikon users: a suite of APIs labeled on this portal as Eikon APIs. If you're prompted to sign in when you browse the documentation, tutorials and code samples for Eikon APIs you can obtain the sign in credentials by self-registering on this portal. The only requirement is a valid email address.