question

Upvotes
Accepted
3 0 1 3

What is the appropriate API to use in order to be notified of a page update / new link on a given page the moment it goes up?

***Not sure which forum to post this in--open to your suggestions***

Newbie here--We would like to be notified as soon as certain Reuters authors' article pages update. That is, anytime certain given authors post or create an article, we want to be notified of that as close to instantaneously as possible. Which API should we use to best accomplish that goal? Any tips or insights would be helpful. Thank you in advance.

apirkd-apirkd
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
Accepted
3 0 1 3

Thank you @Gurpreet!

icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
21.8k 57 14 21

Hello @investmentsaz, Are you referring to the Articles page on the developers portal? If so, we do not have an API to manage the notifications for updates to it.

If not, can you please identify the product or page that you are interested in.

icon clock
10 |1500

Upvotes
3 0 1 3

Hello @Gurpreet, thank you for your response. Please allow me to better explain. Here is the Reuters link to all stories by author Mert Ozkan. I want to know which API I would use if I wanted to build a tool to send push notifications any time Mert Ozkan published a new article, or anytime this page, which shows only stories by author Mert Ozkan, added a new URL:

https://www.reuters.com/journalists/mert-ozkan

I am unsure which API to use to accomplish this!

icon clock
10 |1500

Upvotes
21.8k 57 14 21