Upgrade from Eikon -> Workspace. Learn about programming differences.

For a deeper look into our Eikon Data API, look into:

Overview |  Quickstart |  Documentation |  Downloads |  Tutorials |  Articles

question

Upvotes
Accepted
1 0 1 1

eikonapir - error 502

I am new in eikon api for R. When I try to get data I have this error:

> get_data("MSFT.O","TR.ISIN", debug=TRUE)
[1] "Request *************************************"
{"Entity":{"E":["DataGrid"],"W":{"instruments":[["MSFT.O"]],"fields":[{"name":["TR.ISIN"]}]}}} 
[1] "Response *************************************"
[1] "<!DOCTYPE html>...Requested URL:\r\n\t\t\t</div>\r\n\t\t\r\n\t\t\t<div class=\"span6\">\r\n\t\t\t\thttp://localhost:9000/api/v1/data\r\n\t\t\t</div>\r\n\t\t</div>\r\n\r\n\t\t<div class=\"row\">\r\n\t\t\t<div class=\"span2 label\">\r\n\t\t\t\tReason:\r\n\t\t\t</div>\r\n\t\t\r\n\t\t\t<div class=\"span6\">\r\n\t\t\t\tInvalid argument\r\n\t\t\t</div>\r\n\t\t</div>..."
[1] "Response status *************************************"
[1] 502
Error in print.default("HTTP Error, code= ", response$status_code, sep = "") : 
  invalid 'digits' argument

I think it used to work several weeks ago.

There is a proxy in my enviroment but I do not have to explicitly set it in order to install packages or download files in R.

http://localhost:9000/ping?all

{"port":9000,"mode":"eikon4","pid":30764,"hasSecure":true,"startedTime":"Wed May 13 2020 09:25:01 GMT+0300 (FLE Daylight Time)","subApps":[{"path":"/heap"},{"path":"/ping"},{"path":"/sxs","data":{"hasSecure":true,"sxsApps":{}}},{"path":"/api"},{"path":"/sxs/v1/services/messenger"}]}

http://localhost:9000/api/v1/

{"code":404,"message":"Not Found","statusMessage":"Not Found"}
eikoneikon-data-apipythonrefinitiv-dataplatform-eikonworkspaceworkspace-data-apieikon-data-api-r
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Hello @svilen,