question

Upvotes
Accepted
46 6 10 15

Search API returns some results that do not match the requested view

I am using the .net RDP library Search.Definition.

When using the View: "CommodityQuotes" and and the filter "DTSubjectName eq 'milk'" the API returns some values of the asset category "Energy/Energy Statistics" for example "DIY-WMKP-GDT" (Global Dairy Trade Whole Milk Powder) looking at the ric in Workspace it seems to be a commodity.

Is this an intended result, a data mistake or a problem with the API?

rdp-apirefinitiv-data-platform.netrefinitiv-data-platform-librariessearch
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvote
Accepted
7.6k 15 6 9

I'm not a content expert, but I can help you verify if it can provide the same data sent by the Search service. I believe that you are using 2.6.01-Search-SearchService.

I have removed original codes and queries and then modified the example to use CommodityQuotes view and use filter "DTSubjectName eq 'milk' but still unable to find the result you mentioned.

var request = Search.Definition(Search.View.CommodityQuotes).Filter("DTSubjectName eq 'milk'");
     DisplayResponse($"\nActive RICs DTSubjectName eq 'milk'. ", request, "RIC");

Below is the output

10/28/2020 10:00:38 AM:Session is Pending. (State: Pending)
10/28/2020 10:00:42 AM:{
  "Contents": "Platform Session Successfully Authenticated"
}. (Event: SessionAuthenticationSuccess)
10/28/2020 10:00:42 AM:Session is Opened. (State: Opened)

Active RICs DTSubjectName eq 'milk'.

Max available hits: 109347.
Requested for 10 (Default) hits.  Received: 10

1. CME Class 3 Milk Pit Commodity Option Chain Contracts, Commodity Future Option, CME:Index and Options Market
        RIC: 0#2DCS+
2. CME Class III Mid-Sized Milk Pit Commodity Option Chain Contracts, Commodity Future Option, CME:Index and Options Market
        RIC: 0#2JQ+