question

Upvotes
Accepted
1 1 2 1

Can't get contributor to work

Hi, I'm a Junior developer doing a project for my company to use the Refinitiv Real-Time Java SDK and am having some major issue getting the Contributor to work. The error I get is:

Dec 01, 2020 12:47:04 PM com.refinitiv.ema.access.ChannelCallbackClient reactorChannelEventCallback
WARNING: loggerMsg
ClientName: ChannelCallbackClient
Severity: Warning
Text: Received ChannelDownReconnecting event on channel Channel
RsslReactor @2bbf180e
RsslChannel @163e4e87
Error Id 0
Internal sysError 0
Error Location Reactor.processWorkerEvent
Error text Error initializing channel: errorId=-1 text=Connection refused
loggerMsgEnd

What I have done is the following:

- Created a connection key following the tutorials and using the keytool and Comodo certificate - I followed the instructions in the tuotrials exactly

- I have a test app name

- I can verify a connection to the dev hosts using telnet fom my company PC (we have a firewall, and checked to ensure this wasn't blocking).

I'm trying to connect to connect to contrib1-emea1.uat.platform.refinitiv.com:443

- Used the tutorial sample code for contributors together with the etc directory from GitHub

I just basically downloaded the Contributer example from the tutorials, plugged in my values and tried to see if it would work, which it doesn't.

I don't get any code exceptions, but when I debug it, it fails when it tries to create the OMMConsumer - so I suspect there is a config issue somewhere. We are also using Maven, so I can't rely on the Gradle build in GitHub to do testing. Also when I try to specify the name of the consumer using the .name method it fails to recognise it. I'm ensure if the .xml config file is being read at all, so I'm to see if using the ETA library (instead of EMA) might help me.

Any help would be great as I really can't seem to move past this problem.

Thanks