For a deeper look into our Elektron API, look into:

Overview |  Quickstart |  Documentation |  Downloads |  Tutorials |  Articles

question

Upvotes
Accepted
1 2 2 2

Access to Historical Data

Hello,

I am a Java developer, working with Elektron SDK (Real-Time SDK soon) in order to consume Realtime data

Today, I also need to be able to retrieve Historical Data. Is it possible to do so via Elektron SDK and/or Real-Time SDK?

If not possible, can you please explain me the best way to do so, once again in Java

Thank you very much

Best regards,

Philippe

elektronrefinitiv-realtimeelektron-sdkrrt
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
Accepted
32.2k 40 11 19

Hello @philippe.mesmeur,

Thank you for the clarification, I believe I understand your question, and would like to help.

Real Time Distribution System (formerly known as TREP) is primarily intended for efficient and compliant distribution of Real Time data.

I would like to suggest contacting your Refinitiv account team, to discuss your requirements, and they should be able to advise, to discuss the options that are available in terms of the products, and to help you come up with the best solution for your organization.

I have mentioned the historical data requirement to them, and they may reach out to you to discuss.

icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvote
32.2k 40 11 19

Hello @philippe.mesmeur ,

Realtime SDK is intended for consuming, as well as custom publishing, of realtime data. An application utilizing RTSDK API is interacting with a realtime endpoint, such as Refinitiv Real Time Optimized, or Realtime hosted, or a local Real Time Distribution System.