question

Upvotes
Accepted
2 1 1 4

ETA: Additional symbol attributes

I am relatively new to ETA Java development. I want to ask if there are additional symbol attributes that we can get via SymbolListHandler or DirectoryHandler (chain rics). I am specifically looking at ISIN and the primary code from the exchange.

Otherwise, can I assumme that the RIC code follows this naming convention

<exchange primary code>.<RIC suffix>

For example, for ASX exchange, can I assumme that the exchange primary code in XYZ.AX to be XYZ?

#contentricseta-api
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Hello @hermes.tanhueco

Thank you for your participation in the forum. Is the reply below satisfactory in resolving your query?

If so please can you click the 'Accept' text next to the appropriate reply? This will guide all community members who have a similar question.

Thanks,

AHS

Please be informed that a reply has been verified as correct in answering the question, and has been marked as such.

Thanks,

AHS

Upvotes
Accepted
79.2k 251 52 74

@hermes.tanhueco

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Typically, a quote RIC contains a RIC root and exchange identifier, such as ABC.AX.

<RIC Root>.<Exchange Identifier> 

The RIC Root is ABC and the exchange identifier is AX.

However, there are other RIC rules for futures and options. You can contact the Content support team directly via MyRefinitiv for more information.

Otherwise, you can use the RIC Search tool to search for RICs.

icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Is there a way via ETA API to get the symbol's ISIN and exchange primary code?
Upvotes
79.2k 251 52 74

@hermes.tanhueco

The ETA API only supports RICs. You need to know RICs before using the ETA API.

After sending an item request with a RIC, a response may contain an ISIN and exchange code.