Upgrade from Eikon -> Workspace. Learn about programming differences.

For a deeper look into our Eikon Data API, look into:

Overview |  Quickstart |  Documentation |  Downloads |  Tutorials |  Articles

question

Upvotes
Accepted
0 0 1 4

get history info

Hi,

I am new to Eikon, would you please advise if I can download a bond's OAS history in R?

tried the following but it only returns some yield quote

get_timeseries(list("912810RP5="), list('TIMESTAMP','CLOSE','TR.OASAnalytics',' TR.MarketValueAnalytics','TR.FiOptionAdjustedSpread'),"2018-12-31T00:00:00","3019-03-07T00:00:00","daily")

Would you also suggest where can i find if the data field provides historical records?

thanks,

ZZ

eikoneikon-data-apipythonrefinitiv-dataplatform-eikonworkspaceworkspace-data-apieikon-data-api-r
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
Accepted
39.4k 77 11 27

You don't need to specify the fields, but you do need to use ITimeSeriesDataRequestSetup.WithView("OAS") when setting up timeseries data request.

icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
39.4k 77 11 27

Use Formula Builder wizard in Eikon Excel or Data Item Browser app in Eikon to explore metadata you can use with Eikon Data APIs. See this tutorial, which talks at length about metadata discovery (finding field names and parameters) for use with Eikon Data APIs.
You can get current value of OAS using get_data(list("912810RP5="),list("OAS_BID")).
OAS history is not currently available through Eikon Data APIs. At the moment it's only available using Eikon .NET API and RHistory library of Eikon COM APIs.

icon clock
10 |1500

Upvotes
0 0 1 4

thanks. what's the right field name in .Net API? I tried OAS_BID, it's not working

icon clock
10 |1500

Upvotes
0 0 1 4