Upgrade from Eikon -> Workspace. Learn about programming differences.

For a deeper look into our Eikon Data API, look into:

Overview |  Quickstart |  Documentation |  Downloads |  Tutorials |  Articles

question

Upvotes
Accepted
9 1 1 6

Eikon C# API using Refinitiv.Data not found error.

Hi,

I'm new to Eikon C# API and just started using it from my Visual Studio 2022.

using Refinitiv.Data;
using Refinitiv.Data.Core;

At the library import, I get the foloowing error,

"The type or namespace name 'Refinitiv' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)"

I've installed [RefinitivDataAPI] from NuGet and still can't import it.

What's wrong here?

Thank you very much in advance.

eikoneikon-data-api#productc#
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Hi @sou_u ,

Thank you for your participation in the forum.

Are any of the replies below satisfactory in resolving your query?

If yes please click the 'Accept' text next to the most appropriate reply. This will guide all community members who have a similar question.

Otherwise please post again offering further insight into your question.

Thanks,

AHS

Upvote
Accepted
78.9k 250 52 74

@sou_u

Thanks for reaching out to us.

According to the namespace, it is Refinitiv Data Library for .Net. The packages are available on NuGet:

The examples are available on GitHub.

I hope that this information is of help.

icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
9 1 1 6

@Jirapongse
Thank you for your quick response. I could solve the library import issue.

Now, I'm looking at the following example and copy paste into my Visual Studio.

https://github.com/Refinitiv-API-Samples/Example.DataLibrary.DotNet/blob/main/src/2.%20Content/2.2-Pricing/2.2.01-Pricing-Snapshot/2.2.01-Pricing-Snapshot.cs

This time, at the