question

Upvotes
Accepted
40 2 1 6

EMA Consumer App Login times out after 45 seconds

I'm just getting started with the EMA consumer tutorials. I've been provided two machine account names and passwords and as well as a-side and b-side VIP Service DNS names, but I am unable to login with either. I've used the obfuscation tool to generate the password string I use in the code. Where I'm stuck is right at the beginning of the tutorial code:

OmmConsumer consumer(OmmConsumerConfig()

.host( <A-side VIP Service DNS Name>:443 ) //"ADS:14002")

.username(<machine account name 1>)

.password(<password 1 obfuscation tool output>)

);

The result is always a 45 second timeout. The tutorial does not include a password, but I added it after trying it without didn't work.

Am I using the credential in the wrong way. Should I be using the A-side VIP service DNS Name as the host for the initial login? Do I need to provide the service name at login time?

Thank You

elektronrefinitiv-realtimeelektron-sdkema-apirrtelektron-message-api
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Please note - this is for connecting to Contributions Channel

Hello @jeff.birkel,

Thank you for your participation in the forum.

Is the reply below satisfactory in resolving your query?

If so please can you click the 'Accept' text next to the appropriate reply. This will guide all community members who have a similar question.

Thanks,

-AHS

Upvotes
Accepted
32.2k 40 11 20

Hello @jeff.birkel,

If you are requesting dictionary then you are connecting at this point-

no firewall/connectivity issues and no protocol issues, i.e. getting further.

---

The dictionary is mandatory in order to parse content, options are to download the dictionary from the infra (default) or to use a local file based dictionary.