For a deeper look into our Elektron API, look into:

Overview |  Quickstart |  Documentation |  Downloads |  Tutorials |  Articles

question

Upvotes
Accepted
9 4 3 8

Elektron Realtime Cloud Websocket API, Data is 10 mins late. Data only updates once per minute

I'm new to using the elektron realtime websocket so apologies if I'm being a numpty.

We're requesting data for the front month contract of Brent Crude (LCOG1), which seems to be working fine. The problem is the timestamps in the data we're requesting all seem to be exactly 10 minutes behind current time. We're not sure exactly what each field code means, so if I could have a dictionary of what they mean that would be great. Also, we know that Brent is updated multiple times per minute but we're only getting update data dumps on every minute.

Thanks a lot for your time

elektron-sdktreprdp-apiwebsocketsrrto
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Hello @sanchezTJUK,

I just run a quick subscription request test of "LCOG1", over websocket, via python example, the timestamp looks up-to-date.

Could you please describe what code you are running to test, is it an example, which one? Which endpoint you are connecting to, and also if you have the output that shows which endpoint you are connecting to, please include the output?

Thanks

I couldn't post a reply in the comments so I posted as an answer.

Sorry!

Upvotes
Accepted
476 6 16 18

Some instruments on the feed will revert to delayed data if you are not licensed for the real time data. I’m not sure if that applies to ICE Futures and I’m uncertain about this theory because the programmed delay is usually more than 10 minutes. But it’s worth establishing that the credentials you are using to access the feed are licensed for real time. The help desk can do that for you, or your account team. (Please don't post your credentials here!)