question

Upvotes
Accepted
16 12 15 17

Verify record(318) and Correct record(317) in MarketFeed message

Dear Team,

In the MarketFeed messages, the Verify record(318) and Correct record(317) are also distributed from time to time along with the regular Image and Update records.

What are the possible causes that will trigger the distribution of

Verify record(318) and Correct record(317)?

What is the correct way to handle 318 & 317 type records when received in the data feed?

Thank you.

treprfarfa-apisslmarket-feed
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
Accepted
25.3k 87 12 25

Hi @NWM

1. Correct - you should apply them to your local cache
  2. No - they are not exclusively reference / value add. As stated above a Correct update - contains corrections to previous errors.
  3. As mentioned above, the Correct is sent to correct a previous error in the data. I am not a content expert, but I believe these are typically determined by the originating exchange and Refinitiv is just passing it along.The Verify could be sent when there is concern that records have become out of sync e.g. after a temporary connectivity or feed issue etc.

Also, according to the ADS manual, when converting from RSSL to MF - which I assume is happening on your TREP system as you have mentioned MF data - there is a flag convertVerifyNoSyncToCorrection which controls whether an unsolicited Refresh Msg is converted to a Correction(317) or Verify(318).
You may wish to check with your MarketData team to confirm which setting they have in place - as this would impact the answers we have provided above.