For a deeper look into our DataScope Select REST API, look into:

Overview |  Quickstart |  Documentation |  Downloads |  Tutorials

question

Upvotes
Accepted
4 1 1 3

Query DSS REST API for any scheduled request made by User

I am fairly new to using the DSS REST API and am looking for some guidance.

Using .Net C#, I am trying to to create (multiple) One Time scheduled requests for intraday prices. I want to create and schedule each request from and return control to my calling application.
I will have a separate thread to poll for any fulfilled requests, extracting and saving the response once received. I am looking for an API call that will allow me to test if any scheduled requests that I have made are complete, and then process the first of those messages. It is my intention that the receive thread will be able to retrieve any/all of the scheduled requests that might have been made in a separate instance of the application that requested them.

Does any suitable call exist for this purpose?

dss-rest-apidatascope-selectdss
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

I should add that the fact that I need to look for completions to any of my scheduled requests means that I don't want to have to pass the Shedule object in to the query! Rather I'd like to know if any of my requests have competed so that I can retrieve the data.

Thanks

1 Answer

· Write an Answer
Upvote
Accepted
13.7k 26 8 12

@stephen.rabagliati

There are 2 issues here, let us treat them separately:

How can your separate thread know about existing schedules ?

When you create a schedule, a schedule ID is returned. You could pass that to your query.

You can also retrieve a schedule by name (if you can pass the name):

var schedule = ExtractionsContext.ScheduleOperations.GetByName(scheduleName);

If you cannot pass anything, you could also retrieve a list of all scheduled operations, using: