question

Upvotes
Accepted
1 0 2 2

'$$ER: E100,ACCESS DENIED when trying to pull data with datastream formula.

Hi,

So I'm currently trying to get forecasted quarterly EPS that relies on IBES through the datastream formula. I'm a complete rookie when it comes to programming so I have zero idea why I'm getting denied acces. Even through my university network, I still don't get permission. This step is quite crucial for my data collection.

The formula that I'm trying to use is

=DSGRID("TR#BESHAR";"EPSI1MN,EPSI2MN, EPSI3MN, EPSI4MN";"-6Y";"-1Y";"Y";"RowHeader=true;ColHeader=true;DispSeriesDescription=true;YearlyTSFormat=false;QuarterlyTSFormat=false;TimeSeriesList=true")

If anyone can help that would be amazing

errortroubleshooting
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvote
Accepted
14k 30 5 10

hi @Warsame ,

Please find the answer from the support team below

Access Denies error means the ID used does not have access to the data
Since this is a University account, it's best if you reach out to the University Librarian for further assistance

Plus, I tried to use your excel formula to retrieve the data but got an issue with syntax and got an answer from the support team as below

The Series TR#BESHAR is not valid. Is this a user created list? If it does, it should start with L#
I checked Navigator and it is not there:1658897280497.jpeg

Just for reference, here's the sample formula which I have replicated using the formula you shared but using a different series
=DSGRID("@AAPL","EPSI1MN;EPSI2MN;EPSI3MN;EPSI4MN","-6Y","-1Y","Y","RowHeader=true;ColHeader=true;DispSeriesDescription=false;YearlyTSFormat=false;QuarterlyTSFormat=false","")

Hope this helps

1658897280497.jpeg (49.8 KiB)
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Upvotes
14k 30 5 10

hi @Warsame ,