question

Upvotes
Accepted
0 0 0 1

Unable to extract data from API

API.zip

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this organization (3 months old) but i have a pretty decent understanding of python. So i was testing how to extract the data from an API from API Playground but when i put in the APP key and download the data, I get a 404 error message. Can someone please assist me on this? Attached the zip file with the .ipynb file.

python#technologyrdp-api
api.zip (1.4 KiB)
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Hi @subhashis.bose

This RDP API question has been moved to the RDP forum.

Hi @subhashis.bose ,

Thank you for your participation in the forum. Is the reply below satisfactory in resolving your query?

If so please can you click the 'Accept' text next to the appropriate reply? This will guide all community members who have a similar question.

Thanks,
AHS

Please be informed that a reply has been verified as correct in answering the question, and has been marked as such.

Thanks,
AHS

Upvotes
Accepted
24.7k 54 17 14

Hello @subhashis.bose

I checked the given source code. I found that the code just receives the machine id, password, and app key without sending them to authenticate with the RDP Auth service.

I highly recommend you check the following resources about the RDP authentication process:

### RDP Endpoint URL ###

The valid RDP API endpoint for the intraday-summaries is as follows:

https://api.refinitiv.com/data/historical-pricing/v1/views/intraday-summaries/

Your code "https://api.refinitiv.com/data/historical-pricing/v1/intraday-summaries/" endpoint is missing the "/views".

result.png

result.png (112.2 KiB)
icon clock
10 |1500

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Thank you so much
Upvotes
78.9k 250 52 74

@subhashis.bose

Thanks for reaching out to us.