If you mean by "clean streaming connection" is to close streaming subscriptions, you will need to issue a Close request. You can find more details within the documentation. Alternatively, you can disconnect your connection to the server. The server will no longer keep active streams open. However, if you are looking to "clean" you connection by disconnecting, then later wish to reopen new streams, you will of course need to reconnect.